• 2 Post By Jasmine
  • 2 Post By sam's compass
  • 2 Post By Jasmine
  • 2 Post By eric
  • 1 Post By katrinacop
  • 1 Post By katrinacop

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
post #1 of 30 Old 02-16-2018, 05:51 PM Thread Starter

Question Why One Should/Shouldn't Buy a 2nd Gen Compass?

Hello All. Newbie here so please be gentle. I have had an '06 KJ (Liberty) since '08 and it is probably time to start looking for something new. Like the Compass and it looks like they made some improvements with the 2nd generation last year. Of course here in the forums are where the truth comes out. My KJ has the usual problems for that model (radiator leak, window regulators, fuel nozzle, etc..) but has been pretty solid so I will probably stay with a Jeep.

So how do you owners feel? I know this is pretty new, but have any consistent issues come up here? Would you buy one again? Is there a certain trim level or options that are a must?

Thanks everyone!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 30 Old 02-16-2018, 06:44 PM

I'd say you should definitely go for one but since a handful have turned up to be mysteriously buggy if you are on good terms with your dealership and have good credit some of them will let you do an "extended" test drive for a couple days and with or without that you should go through the one you pick very carefully to make sure everything seems to be working properly on it. Too many of us buy and ask questions later (loads of us tripped up thinking we were getting SiriusXM Guardian and did not) and most dealerships are only really interested in assessing any potential problems until the paperwork is signed and they have your money, after that they become mysteriously aloof to things you discover after getting settled into the car.