Toyo Celsius CUV All-Weather Tire Review - Jeep Compass Forum
 1Likes
  • 1 Post By arudlang

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
post #1 of 4 Old 11-18-2017, 11:12 PM Thread Starter

Arrow Toyo Celsius CUV All-Weather Tire Review

Hello,

Van Zeeland's in Menasha gave me a great deal. $609 OTD for 4 of the 225/60/R17 Celsius CUV tires, mount, balance, nitrogen fill and free lifetime rotations. Here is a bonus...MADE IN USA!! The snow we were supposed to get today never came, so I could not test that aspect. Having driven exactly 5,000 miles on the factory Destination LE2 tires, including over 40 miles there, gave me a good baseline. The Toyo tires are quieter than the Firestones. They ride nice, though I can tell the sidewalls are a tad stiffer. They do not follow road contours as others said about Toyo (this is my first time buying Toyo). And in Wisconsin, we have crappy roads to test such things on. The roads were wet, and I had zero issues. When I got home,
I spun around in my yard. I stopped on a hill with wet grass and started out like I had a purpose. No slippage. So far with 90 miles on the tires,
I'm satisfied. Comparing the OEM and new tires in 35 F temps, I can tell the Toyo tires are softer as they were much more flexible. So, for anyone considering these, that is my account thus far.

2017 New Compass Latitude 4x4 C635 6spd manual. Mineral Gray. Tow,
Cold Weather, Safety & Security, Popular Equipment, Beats Audio. Built June 2017.

Added: JW Speaker fog lights, Weathertech mats, Mopar flaps &
vent shades, Trailhawk front skid plates.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 Old 11-20-2017, 01:57 PM