Serious Blind Spot Problem - Jeep Compass Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-01-2012, 04:29 PM Thread Starter

Garage
Serious Blind Spot Problem

My first car (I'm 25) was a 1999 Jeep Cherokee Sport 4x4 that I had from 2004 to 2011. It had a very close to driver windshield and short dash.

So I purchase the 2011 Jeep Compass Latitude and love it. Only real problem I have noticed it the front A column pillars is a serious blind spot. The other day i went to turn left in an intersection and almost got hit because I simply didnt see this damn small 2 door coupe coming the other way. Now before you go off about I am a poor driver, I have only been in 1 accident deemed not my fault. Plus I am a EMT and drive a big ambulance with out a problem.

(And Yes I know they have airbags and thats perhaps why they are the size they are but still)

Anyone REALLY HATE the big pillar blind spots in the front of the car? Ugghhh. Thanks!

2011 Jeep Compass Lat. 4x4
Sun/Sound Package
26B Package
Sat. Radio
Mopar molded mud flaps & Mopar Winter Slush Matts
Weathertech vent visors (in-channel)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-01-2012, 08:16 PM
Administrator

I hear ya on the blind spots, plenty of complaints about that and my problem is the visibility out the back, especially when merging onto the highway. Like you, I have a Cherokee, too and never had that problem but the pillars on the Compass are much thicker and it does make it difficult to see regardless of how good a driver you are.

- Cherokee

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

My 2007 Jeep Compass Sport, Bright Silver Metallic, 26E, CVT II, Driver Convenience Group, Sunroof, Trailer Tow Prep Group, 4x2

1991 XJ Cherokee Sport 4X4 4.0 H/O I6
2008 Dodge Ram 1500 ST, SWB Reg Cab, Bright Silver Metallic, Trailer Tow Package

JEEP - Just Enjoy Everything, Period.....
Old 04-02-2012, 01:37 AM

Completely Agree !