Suggestions and Advice for Wheels - Jeep Compass Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
post #1 of 6 Old 03-18-2018, 07:22 AM Thread Starter

Garage
Suggestions and Advice for Wheels

Hello everyone,

I'm new to any kind of forum like this, but I am glad to have stumbled upon this to read many informative threads! I just bought a 2018 Jeep Compass Latitude (upgrading from a 99 Camry), so I know very little about customization of cars, because I didn't really have a reason to trick out a 99 Camry. The first thing I wanted to do was get new rims/wheels on the black Jeep; it's 17 inches with 7 inch alloy stock right now. I would want to get maybe an inch bigger, because 17 inches just seems to small for me. So here are some of the questions I have

1) Whats the largest size of wheels I can get without lifting up the Jeep?
2) Where did you get your wheels from and where did you go to get them installed?

Basically, I'm a real beginner about this and would like some guidance.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 Old 03-18-2018, 02:36 PM

First, congrats on joining the Compass family!!
Second, I think you've come to the right place. I've seen quite a few folks on here upgrading rims and tires. I'm personally sticking with my rims, and even though I'm new to THIS group, I'm in a similar group for '67-'72 Ford trucks that has helped me immensely in fixing up my old truck. Generally speaking, if you ask, answers will come!
Welcome!
post #3 of 6 Old 03-18-2018, 11:48 PM Thread Starter

Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by LaserJeep View Post
First, congrats on joining the Compass family!!
Second, I think you've come to the right place. I've seen quite a few folks on here upgrading rims and tires. I'm personally sticking with my rims, and even though I'm new to THIS group, I'm in a similar group for '67-'72 Ford trucks that has helped me immensely in fixing up my old truck. Generally speaking, if you ask, answers will come!
Welcome!