Deer Guard - Jeep Compass Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
post #1 of 15 Old 12-05-2011, 04:34 PM Thread Starter

Garage
Deer Guard

Hello Everyone,

This is my first time posting on this forum. I recently purchased a Compass Latitude 2011 a month ago, so literally it is brand new (43 miles on it when I bought it). I have a pic of it on my profile. Now to my question. I was curious if anyone knew of a Deer Guard that can be installed onto my Compass. Due to the area I live in there is a running count of deer that are hit on the highway each year, so I am thinking it is only a matter of time before my wonderful new Jeep gets a battle scar (or two).

I tried to look thru the forums but all I could find is talk of bull guards and then the conversation deviates. I couldn't find anything on the Westin website either. Please let me know if this is something I can order or have to have a custom fab job done.

Thank you in advance.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 Old 12-05-2011, 05:09 PM Thread Starter

Garage
Also, if there are guards that matches the bolt pattern on the frame. For instance if a Dodge Durango or Jeep Patriot fits.
post #3 of 15 Old 12-06-2011, 12:28 AM
Super Moderator

What you 're looking for is a Push bar, brush guard........google them and you'll find what you're looking for.

Good luck.

Life is short, Break the rules,
Forgive quickly, Love truly,
Laugh uncontrollably...
Never regret anything that made you smile!
Have a wonderful day!

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 15 Old 12-06-2011, 01:15 AM

Garage