New to this forum, '07 Compass Sport / North - Jeep Compass Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
post #1 of 20 Old 01-18-2011, 11:37 PM Thread Starter

New to this forum, '07 Compass Sport / North

Hello everyone,

At 1:10pm EST tomorrow (Wednesday, Jan. 19th, 2011) I will take possession of my 2007 Jeep Compass Sport / North Edition.

I've been eyeballing these vehicles for 2 years now, and finally decided now was the right time to buy one, and I saw one I absolutely wanted, so I went for it.

I'm sure you'll see me posting noob questions, like how to swap out the factory deck, what performance modifications I can do to it, etc... but until then..

Hello!

Regards,
Mat.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 20 Old 01-19-2011, 12:42 AM

Garage
Total warm welcome to you.
Hope your new Compass gives every bit as much satisfaction as my own.
Make sure you have a complete vehicle inspection and if you are getting it from a dealership you might consider extended used car warranty.

Loved
my 2007 Compass 5-Speed, Limited!

{BUT NOW SOOO IN LOVE WITH MY NEW CRUSH WRANGLER!}
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

-[OIIIIIIO]-

"No man should go through life without once experiencing healthy, even bored solitude in the wilderness, finding himself depending solely on himself and thereby learning his true and hidden strength."
~Jack Kerouac

“Everybody must believe in something. I believe I'll go canoeing.”
-Henry David Thoreau

post #3 of 20 Old 01-19-2011, 12:46 AM Thread Starter

I am getting it from a dealership, but declined warranty coverage, as it's at 68,000 KM currently and supposedly only has PT warranty on it until 100K. I figure that's about a year away, and if anything major will happen to it, it'll happen before then.