contemplating 2011 Jeep Compass - Jeep Compass Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
post #1 of 7 Old 03-13-2011, 08:40 PM Thread Starter

Smile contemplating 2011 Jeep Compass

Hi all, I'm new to Jeep but not dodge. I currently, well up until someone side swiped sending me into a pole, drive a dodge sx 2.0. So it's time for a new vehicle, and I've decided a higher SUV is in order; little cars just do well in southern alberta winters. I'm contemplating the 2011 Jeep compass because of style and price, $27,460 for a 4x4 is pretty good in my city. But I need to know, have their been any issues yet with this model, or is it to new to tell? Also should I go 4x4 or save money with FWD? I know my dad would want me in a 4x4 (he drove a 2010 dodge ram 4x4), but since he recently passed away due to a heart attack, I'm left with no advice . So I guess any info on jeep compass will help.
Thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 Old 03-14-2011, 10:40 AM

Garage
You WANT (need) 4x4.
If you want to save money get the 5-speed.
It is a wonderful transmission.
Also inquire about history of weak front end suspension components on the previous model.
Get the best warrantee offered, and good luck.

Loved
my 2007 Compass 5-Speed, Limited!

{BUT NOW SOOO IN LOVE WITH MY NEW CRUSH WRANGLER!}
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

-[OIIIIIIO]-

"No man should go through life without once experiencing healthy, even bored solitude in the wilderness, finding himself depending solely on himself and thereby learning his true and hidden strength."
~Jack Kerouac

“Everybody must believe in something. I believe I'll go canoeing.”
-Henry David Thoreau

post #3 of 7 Old 03-14-2011, 11:54 AM
Administrator