Greetings & North Special Group Question - Jeep Compass Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
post #1 of 11 Old 08-08-2008, 12:29 PM Thread Starter

Greetings & North Special Group Question

Hello. I'm a newbie to this forum and to Jeep ownership in general. Well... almost. I have put a deposit down on my first Jeep vehicle, a 2008 Compass (in Canada) and am taking delivery tomorrow morning. Due to the excitement of a new vehicle I'm up late, unable to sleep and writing this... thus 'Jacked-Up-On-Jeep'.

I know... some people might say that even after purchasing a Compass I'm not a true 'Jeep' owner. That's okay. I've always loved Jeeps and always wanted one as long as I've been driving (26 years now). But life hasn't given me the circumstances to seriously consider a Jeep as my primary vehicle until now. So I'm excited.

I've pretty impressed with the 08 Compass though its probably my wife's choice more than mine (I only insisted on the 4WD). But I have a question regarding an option ours will be coming with.

Selection was limited where we live due to the popularity of the 4WD + 5 speed manual tranny. It qualifies for the 'Eco-Rebate' of $1000 and was in fact the only one left available anywhere within 500 KMs (give or take). I don't feel like paying the freight to bring one in from thousands of KMs away. So I'm stuck with Jeep Green. It'll grow on me I'm sure.

Anyways, in addition to the 'North Package' (25E), it comes with this 'North Special Group' optional package (listed as equipment number 'AL3' - a $650 option).

- Wheels: 17" x 6.5" Aluminum
- Heated Front Seats
- Leather Wrapped Steering Wheel
- Speed Control
- Steering Wheel Mounted Audio Controls