My Jeep Compass Forum banner
1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey are y’all? I’m new to this Jeep family I had an 05 Silverado and switch to a 2020 Jeep Compass Latitude. I’m needing some help on audio things. The Radio inside of the Jeep is a 7” Uconnect, I was wondering if I can put my subs and amps in this new Compass I had from my truck? What do I need to connect to the Uconnect radio?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
1,532 Posts
I haven't done this on my Compass but I would guess the path of least resistance would be to tap off the wires to the rear door speakers and run them to the high-level inputs on your amp. I'm pretty sure there are no RCA outputs on the factory radio.

Then as far as powering the amp goes you can always do the traditional heavy-gauge cord from the big battery in the front but there is already a 40-amp circuit ran to the back from the factory with a rear fuse block and a good chance of being able to tap a modest draw there, so I hypothesize that a person could install a rear battery to power an amp or inverter or similar high-draw accessories and get a charge circuit tapped off the rear fuse block if you keep the draw down around 10-amp or less. That would be a much more advanced route to go though and if you are here asking, then that route is probably not for you.

Likely you will find a key-on wire in that rear fuse block somewhere though which could be the easy way to turn the amp on instead of trying to find a key-on wire under the dash and running it all the way back.

So, heavy power wire from the larger front battery and signal wires from the rear speakers should be all you need to run. Find the key-on hot wire in the rear fuse block to turn the amp on and it should be a done deal.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·