My Jeep Compass Forum banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
2020 Jeep Compass Trailhawk (Stock)
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I've been trolling this forum for a couple of months, since buying a '20 Compass Trailhawk, gathering info about aftermarket parts, compatible tires/wheels, etc. There's a lot of good information around here, so thanks to everyone for sprinkling it around.

While I've been browsing here, I've seen numerous threads related to issues with the Tigershark engines burning oil. Because Google is Google, they recommended that I be shown this article:

Just wanted to return some information that I don't see posted yet, since I've picked up some information from here.

Edit: Found the full Class Action paperwork discussed in the article (PDF Warning):
https://www.classaction.org/media/weiner-v-fca-us-llc.pdf

Edit: User Baja-D posted a link to a separate class action suit filed in April (PDF Warning): https://www.classaction.org/media/wood-et-al-v-fca-us-llc.pdf

Edit: And another article discussing the suit I originally linked: Jeep Compass Class Action Lawsuit Says Oil Consumed At 'Furious Pace' | Top Class Actions

From that article, is a link to this article discussing Baja-D's linked suit: Fiat Chrysler Class Action Alleges Excessive Oil Use | Top Class Actions

And also to a third separate suit: Fiat Chrysler Class Action Says Vehicles Have Engine Oil Defect | Top Class Actions

·
1,123 Posts
Next we need a class action suit to get spare tires in our Compi! (I think Compi should be the plural form of Compass ;) )

·
Registered
976 Posts
Any of them with the towing kit also get full size spare. Glad mine doesn't burn enough oil to have to be involved in that mess.

·
Registered
229 Posts
Any of them with the towing kit also get full size spare. Glad mine doesn't burn enough oil to have to be involved in that mess.
Same

·
Registered
33 Posts
Mine doesn’t burn that much either (it does burn), that I know of, it already has 27k miles