My Jeep Compass Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi...
I've been lurking here for a few weeks and decided to join up tonight...

I'm located in Ontario Canada & I'm a NEWBIE Jeep owner ( 2018 Jeep Compass North 4x4 model ) with 97km on the speedometer... Got extended 100km warranty & other warranty as well, so fully covered...

As far as the "Off Road Ability" this Jeep was equipped with New Goodyear assurance comfortdrive 225/55r18 Tires & stock ground clearance of 8.2" inches...
Tire Wheel Car Vehicle Automotive lighting

Wheel Tire Blue Vehicle Motor vehicle

I've put 2K on this Jeep allready, so far I love the handling & I'm learning how to cope with the 9 speed auto transmission system. It's not great, nor is it horrible...

1st thing I did however was remove Start/Stop Auto feature by removing that plastic peice from under the hood. (Haven't had issues with it, but I don't want them either)

2nd thing I did was Upgrade the floor mates from the stock Jeep branded ones.
Hood Grille Automotive lighting Automotive design Motor vehicle

Grille Motor vehicle Automotive lighting Automotive tire Hood

Car Vehicle Motor vehicle Car seat cover Automotive design

So far besides the Daily commute to work & errands, I've only taken this on several back country Gravel roads & well manicured Trails that likely Most cars could go anways. Looking to find some places to actually get the wheels dirty & have some fun...

Any recommendations on Real AT Tires? I've see that Falken Wildpeak A/TW3 & a few others are popular here.
I'm hopeful to find people who have upgraded tired & same vehicle specs as mine, so I dont speed $1800+ on tires to find out they rub.. Ugh. That would be terrible...

Anyways here is my Ride... The Jeep came with all windows Pre Tinted except the windshield ( I like this alot )