My Jeep Compass Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone,

At 1:10pm EST tomorrow (Wednesday, Jan. 19th, 2011) I will take possession of my 2007 Jeep Compass Sport / North Edition.

I've been eyeballing these vehicles for 2 years now, and finally decided now was the right time to buy one, and I saw one I absolutely wanted, so I went for it.

I'm sure you'll see me posting noob questions, like how to swap out the factory deck, what performance modifications I can do to it, etc... but until then..

Hello!

Regards,
Mat.

·
Registered
656 Posts
Total warm welcome to you.
Hope your new Compass gives every bit as much satisfaction as my own.
Make sure you have a complete vehicle inspection and if you are getting it from a dealership you might consider extended used car warranty.

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I am getting it from a dealership, but declined warranty coverage, as it's at 68,000 KM currently and supposedly only has PT warranty on it until 100K. I figure that's about a year away, and if anything major will happen to it, it'll happen before then.

The laws in Ontario that the vehicle being purchased from a dealership cannot be sold without a 'safety' which is essentially an inspection that has to meet certain criteria.

I'm going to love my Compass, I just hope she's ready for the new toys I'm going to put in her.

·
Premium Member
1,362 Posts
Hey there Mat and welcome to the forum, glad to have you join us! Congrats on your Copmpass, definitely want to see some pics when you can, we'd love to see your new ride! Mods always get my attention lol, so what do you have in mind for it? Lots of potential there for sure! Great people and info here, so any help you need, just ask and I hope you enjoy the site! :)

- Cherokee

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Thanks for the welcome, Cherokee.