My Jeep Compass Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey there,

I joined the forum because I've decided to put some work into my Jeep. I'm 24 and I moved from Michigan to Texas and now have all the time in the world to do what I love the best; tinkering with cars. I'm a Mechanical Engineer and I spend most of my days building and designing diesel engines for Caterpillar.

Anyway, I have a Pearl White 2008 Jeep Compass Sport (2.4L CVT). I bought this used from a Marshaling Center with 11k miles on the car. The clutch was shot so I had the clutch and flywheel replaced. I didn't start any modifications until early this year when a few priorities were wiped off of my slate, giving me time to tinker.

I've done my own window tints. I have 5% Ultra Shield GILA tints on all of my windows, including the front two. I used leftover scrap to make an 8inch brow on the front windshield that fades to 4inches in the middle. I got tired of the Boston Acoustics system so I replaced the door speakers with Kicker 6x9 3-ways. I left the rear Kickers on the crossover amp, but re-wired the front Kickers to my radio. Speaking of that radio, I replaced the factory radio with a Pioneer AVH-P5200BT single-DIN screen. I've got here in my hands a Kicker DX1000.1 mono channel amp, and a 4ga. Tsunami amp kit with a capacitor and distribution block that I'm going to install this weekend. Finally found my subs that I wanted, so they're in the mail and should be here Friday. That amp is going to be powering 2 Kicker 12inch L5's in a ported box. I replaced the stock antenna with a shorter 10" rubber antenna. It's not the one I want but it was $6 so it serves as a temporary until I find a good one. AVS Vent Shades are in the mail too, they should be here tomorrow. I'll take pictures of everything since I don't have any now. I've got a K&N air filter under the hood, plus I'm also running on synthetic oil... and, I think that is about all I've got for now.